Meet the Judging Panel

Moreton Bay Business & Innovation Awards

Meet the Judges

Each member of the Moreton Bay Business & Innovation Awards judging panel plays a key role in maintaining and growing the credibility of the awards program and assessing nomination entries in their respective categories.

The objective of the Moreton Bay Business & Innovation Awards judging process is to evaluate each entry fairly and independently, assessing each entry on its merit and information provided.

Each category judge has been exclusively selected based on their demonstrated experience, track-record and industry knowledge, and this industry capability serves to help assess and evaluate nominations based on industry best-practice regionally, nationally, and internationally.

Finalists and winners are selected from the overall top five highest scores. Should there be any discrepancy or impasse in the final overall scores, MBRIT may request category judges to participate in a moderation discussion.

Please note all judges volunteer their time for the 2022 awards program and receive no financial contribution as part of their role on the judging panel.

Aaron Birkby CEO & Cofounder, Tribe Global Ventures
Dr Aaron Tham Program Coordinator - Tourism, Leisure and Events, USC
Professor Brent Moyle Associate Professor, Griffith University
Brett Kapernick Deputy Chief Executive Officer & General Manager Strategy, Queensland Tourism Industry Council
Diana Gueorguieva Manager International Trade & Strategic Relationships, Chamber of Commerce & Industry Queensland (CCIQ)
Dana Flannery Founder, TAC Digital
Dominic Lis Director of Sales, Bishopp Outdoor Advertising
Gary Weis Director, SBIM
Dr Georgina Davis Chief Executive Officer, Waste Recycling Industry Association of Queensland (WRIQ)
Hammad Siddiqi Senior Lecturer (Finance & Economics), USC
Jacqueline Steel Director Regional Engagement, Department of Tourism, Innovation and Sport
Jayne Jennings Principal, JJ Strategic Consulting
Jeanette Jifkins Principal Lawyer, Onyx Legal
Dr Jenna Campton Lecturer Management, School of Business & Creative Industries, USC
John Aitken Managing Director, Inspiring Cities
Professor Karen Becker Head, USC Moreton Bay, USC
Jeremy Streten Lawyer, SMS Law
Kellie Dyer Founder, Keldy
Les Barkla Founder & Co-ordinator, Pristine Peninsula Community Group
Linda Tillman Managing Director, Tilma Group
Professor Lorelle Frazer Dean and Head, School of Business & Creative Industries, USC
Margaret Goody Managing Director, Akyra Strategy & Development
Michelle Moss Director - Policy and Strategic Engagement, Queenslanders With Disability Network (QDN)
Nicholas Gould Commercial Lawyer, GKS Law
Nicole Dyson Chief Executive Officer, Future Anything
Nicole Grant QLD Regional Manager, Early Start Australia
Nikki Gallagher A/g Regional Manager – Greater Brisbane, AusIndustry – Dept of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources
Dr Peter Baxter Accounting Undergraduate Program Coordinator, University of the Sunshine Coast
Peter Kellett Head of Community and Innovation, Grace Lutheran College
Ross Duncan Executive Manager, Member Services, Marketing and Fundraising, Spinal Life Australia
Rowan Lamont Strategy Designer, Business Models Inc
Dr Sarah Gardiner Deputy Director, Griffith Institute for Tourism, Griffith University
Sean Cranny Regional Engagement Lead - Innovation, Department of Tourism, Innovation and Sport
Shaun Reeves Director, SRJ Walker Wayland
Stacey Handcock Community & Events Specialist, Great Southern Bank
Stefanie Wilson Chief Executive Officer, Luminair
Stuart Pickering Chief Executive Officer, The Mill at Moreton Bay
Tom Allen Chief Executive Officer, Impact Boom
Tracy Constable Regional Manager - Greater Brisbane, AusIndustry - Dept of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources
Trish Springsteen Owner, Trischelt
Zane Nicholls Senior Agribusiness Development Officer, Queensland Department of Agriculture and Fisheries
Graham Fellows Manager, QUT Entrepreneurship
Dean Graham Chief Executive Officer, EPIC Assist