SRJ Walker Wayland Award for Not-For-Profit Excellence

SRJ Walker Wayland Award for Not-For-Profit Excellence

This award recognises a not-for-profit organisation in the City of Moreton Bay that, over the past 12 months, has delivered strong, community-based initiatives that positively impacts on, and delivers long-term benefits for the community.

These organisations may operate social enterprises, deliver social services and/or undertake charitable work and exist for educational, charitable, or social reasons and from which its shareholders, owners or trustees do not benefit financially from its activities.

How to enter this category

Are you ready to enter and start your exciting Awards journey?

The first step is to create a profile via the application portal available HERE then select a category or categories and complete your nomination via the nomination form fields.

Within the portal, entrants will be able to submit images and documents to support your nomination. Only nomination forms with completed answers will be accepted. After receiving your nomination, you will be emailed a 2024 digital pack.

This can be used on your website and other marketing material. Please refer to the Rules of Entry when compiling your submission.


Nominations Open: Wednesday 29 November 2023
Nominations Close:
Tuesday 19 March 2024 (11.59pm)
Finalists Announced:
Friday 5 July 2024
Gala Awards:
Friday 18 October 2024

2024 Judging Panel

Aimee Cameron
Judy Porter
Sueanne Carr