USC Award for Youth Innovation Excellence

USC Award for Youth Innovation Excellence

This award will recognise an individual or group aged 18 years and younger that study in the Moreton Bay Region, demonstrating excellence in a product, process, business model or marketing innovation, developed within the past 24 months, that challenges conventional thinking and demonstrates competitiveness. All nominees must be 18 years or younger as at 31 July 2022.

OECD Definitions:

  • Product Innovation: A good or service that is new or significantly improved. This includes significant improvements in technical specifications, components and materials, software in the product, user friendliness or other functional characteristics.
  • Process Innovation: A new or significantly improved production or delivery method. This includes significant changes in techniques, equipment and/or software.
  • Business Model (Organisational) Innovation: A new organisational model or method in business practices, workplace organisation or external relations.
  • Marketing Innovation: A new marketing method involving significant changes in product design or packaging, product placement, product promotion or pricing.

How to enter this category

Are you ready to enter and start your exciting Awards journey?

The first step is to create a profile via the application portal available HERE then select a category or categories and complete your nomination via the nomination form fields.

Within the portal, entrants will be able to submit images and documents to support your nomination. Only nomination forms with completed answers will be accepted. After receiving your nomination, you will be emailed a 2022 digital pack.

This can be used on your website and other marketing material. Please refer to the Rules of Entry when compiling your submission.



Nominations Open:
Monday 16 May 2022
Nominations Close:
Sunday 17 July 2022 (11.59pm)
Finalists Announced:
Monday 22 August 2022
Gala Awards:
Friday 21 October 2022

Judging Panel

Karen Becker, USC

Gary Weis, SBIM

Jeremy Streten, SMS Law

Nicole Dyson, Future Anything

Sean Cranny, Department of Tourism, Innovation and Sport